Is My Hardware Dlt-19 Good Enough For Mepd?

hello, everyone.

first post...not that i havent stalked the site for a while. ;)

my FX / RTmod combo has finally been beaten on enough to where im just going to weather it. plus it gives me an excuse to buy some proper armor! :lol:

anyway...

i was curious if my build is acceptable, the blaster in the pics has only one coat of paint on it, hence the woodgrain and light spots. i also have a little more detail im adding to the bipod legs. the blaster breaks down into two pieces! :unsure:

...looking forward to some opinions...

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

2 piece earlier attempt:

Posted Image

i am no expert on the bfg`s, but that is one good looking weapon you have there! Cant wait to see it finished with weathering and all! Hopefully someone with the knowledge can aprove it/give you hints on what to fix (if anything at all!) Keep up the good work!

I have to concur. This is a remarkable piece. You said this is from wood??? If so, you have some amazing skills in the craft.

As for details? Lets see more after the weathering, but so far cannot find alot missing.

I do notice that the conical disk is missing? Yes/No Maybe just cannot see in the pics. Then you will want your wire around your barrel (so it looks like it holding the heat sinks on)

The last thing would be maybe, your action handle, to cycle loads.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Still cant say enough.

Wonderful piece.

This is one nice piece of art you got there bro.

It's looks just like the one I just bought?

Probably is the more I look at mine.

Just a few different things.

I need that box on the side of mine though.

(isn't that a new MEPD requirement?)

the t-track is wired on ;)

thanks for the compliments everyone. as for skills, half of it is just having the right tools! :lol:

As I said before, this is a great piece, and I can tell, took a great deal of time.