New T-21 Lewis gun / Cushman build

Hey all,

first of all I want to thank Exavier, and white commando for there ideas, and assistance in this build.

I am a first time Cushman builder, and first of all had my doubts. But after getting this thing together and adding all the paint and greeblies, I do believe it is pretty cool. Especially for the weight and price.

I have attached a few pics, and then extended this thread to show what I did to add the plasma light that Exavier had the excellent idea of doing.

Posted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image

Ok, first of all the halves were put tother, and glued with Poly-weld. The best glue I have ever worked with.

Then the process of sanding and filling the seams and cracks. (used plastic welder and dremel sander) I did then go ahead and add some foam to the stock portion of the gun to take away the hollow sound and for support. I then cut out the needed places, and like in the trigger, used plastic welder to fill in then smoothed with dremel.

I made the sites from a sheet of ABS I had, then glued on.

Ordered the slings from the post here, and then ordered the plasma gadget.

Now the plasma gadget I did a little different as seen in the pics.

I first of all purchased some thin wall PVC 2.5" drain pipe, white.

I cut the length I needed to fit into the end tube of the gun. I then cut the pipe end ways.

Posted ImagePosted Image

I squeezed the pipe piece together to get the exact dimension of the inside of the gun tip, marked it, then cut it again length ways. (After the cut the two sides should fit together) I then rough fit into the tube again.

Posted ImagePosted Image

After making sure the pipe fits into the gun tube, I warmed with a heat gun to flex pipe back to the shape of round, and where the sides nearly butt up to each other.

I then glued with plastic welder, carefully.

After drying, I test fit again before proceeding. (I now paint the inside of the pipe with Gloss black paint)