Im the new guy...

ENDER

**** to all I am the new guy the rookie. I am just getting started I have no idea where to start as far as my armor goes. I am going to build a sand trooper. so please help I want to get started so I can start trooping. I live in San Luis Obispo CA and as far as all the maps go it looks like I am the only one in my area. so lets get this going.

Looks like you're practically in the Southern California Garrison territory. Hard to say since they don't seem to list all their regions in one place.

"The San Joaquin Squad represents members of the Southern California Garrison of the 501st Legion that serve in the farthest northern reaches of our Garrison territory."

I would start by reaching out to SoCal Garrison!

Otherwise, we have a "Where To Get Stuff" thread right over here: http://forum.mepd.net/index.php?showtopic=4255

I am a member of the southern California garrison that's what led me here.... I don't mind being the only one in my area. once I get started and become a member I have friends that want to join so maybe with time there will be a little squad in my area. expand the empire. I will review all those links and if any questions pop up I will ask thank you all

so I am noticing positions or rather ranks on the 501st. is there a list of what they are and how to obtain them?

Do you have examples?

I'm a Garrison Web Liaison and Garrison Web Master for Excelsior. It's a volunteer post, and I mostly format the membership profile photos. I police our forums and make changes to our website when needed as well.

Welcome to the boards!! Hope to see a WIP thread of you building your armor soon :)

Good luck and if you run into any problems we're here to answer your questions!!

No I ment the centurion and so forth but I spent all morning reading so I get it now...

We're a bit more "straight forward" as far as that stuff goes in comparison to the FISD's centurion and stuff.

I know you've got it now... but, a quick run down is:

Level 1