Introducing Myself ... GIT R DONE!

BearInTheAir

Well, after seeing the phrase "Git R Done" in the subject line, a few people here are gonna know who this is!

Howdy fellers!

My name is Scott Chana, and this will be the 3rd 501st alias I am known as. The other two are "AV8er_Vader" and "Jimmy BufFETT." Some people on here will know me by 5 different names ... the additional two are "Cinco" and "Darth Narcolepsy."

A little about myself, you may have already guessed by "BearInTheAir" and "AV8er_Vader" that I am involved in aviation. I am a student pilot (will be earning my private pilot's rating/license in the next few days) and training to become a commercial airline pilot. Well, here's a pic of me:

Posted Image

I have 5 costumes: ; ; ; ; and the gunner for . But I'm on here to discuss my , so here is a recent shot of me in the armor:

Posted Image

The only things not pictured are my set of green MP-40 pouches, and my mortar cannon for my back. Oh well, I couldn't fit everything on the plane (I was in Maryland with the OLG when I got that pic.) I'll tell ya one thing I do have with the costume that I REALLY like is the Hyperdyne Vortex! The thing makes me sound pretty darn close to a real , and the thing comes with 4 blaster sounds!

I gotta give a big thanks to TD-1536 and his website for all the help he provided to me and the OLG {SMILIES_PATH}/td.gif s. Kinda funny though, I've heard a few {SMILIES_PATH}/td.gif s in the OLG attribute their turn to the dirty side to Mike ... and now there are more {SMILIES_PATH}/td.gif s than {SMILIES_PATH}/trooper.gif s in the OLG. Nowadays, one of the {SMILIES_PATH}/trooper.gif s always complaints when another trooper goes dirty ... and darn it I just start laughing! Also thanks to TD-4242 for helping me reassemble my armor after it fell apart and helping me with a few of the items I am missing!

One more thing ... any OLG trooper and/or Sith Lord on here are gonna know that I am addicted to this thing: