original neck seals

G'd evening brothers

Seems I can't find any discussion about how and what regarding the original neckseals

Such as materials,attachments,rib amount(my guess is no less than 10 :) ),etc,anything.

It'll be great if we could nail this one.

Cheers from the far side :salute:

Pappy

I think you'll find they probably used two types, Stunt and Hero :)

Here's Han in an hero with 9 ribs at the front and 14 at the back

Posted Image

Posted Image

I think I've got some photos of the background guys without their lids somewhere

I'll take a look when I get home and post them up :)

Nice one bro,I'm always curious,the material looks like leather,but if it was leather,how can they slide in it? Without zippers or somewhat,can't wait to see those billhag.

So...the ribs divided in two stunt and hero.

heard that somewhere on something but don't know where,hmmm.....let me check :lol:

i dont know if youve seen this on the FISD boards but this neckseal is great,,,i have one and love for cannon events...but if your trooping and want comfort i would go with something a little more flexable...but i really like mine now that its getting broke in..hope this helps...cheers

http://forum.whitearmor.net/index.php?showtopic=5355&hl=

Wow,no I haven't seen it before,indeed it looks similar in anyway. No,I'm a rubber gloves kinda guy bro,interested anything that canon,and want to find out about it :D.

You had one? Bet it was not leather,salute to the maker also :salute:

Anything related will do bro,and indeed it opened my eyes already :D thanks

Pappy

I couldn't find the ones I was thinking about but heres a few more

Posted Image

Posted Image

Its hard to say what the originals were made of but the hero's do look like they could be leather

or vinyl.I don't think they were zipped, it looks more like the back joined together with velcro

I have a couple of Steve's (Riveting-FISD) and they are without doubt the most accurate neck seals