Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
dutchy

Forum changes

Recommended Posts

Troops,

In this thread we'll keep you updated on any changes regarding our forum.

Cheers!

:salute

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First changes that have been made since the 1st of March are:

Please do check these out and start some great discussions.

Keep up the good work troops!

:salute:

  • Upvote 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We have implemented the following change to the MEPD Forum;    Forum Posting 'LIKES' with RANK RIBBONS.

          Members will now be able to "Like" another member's posting and by doing so, he or she will gain accumulative points in a "Rating System". This rating system on the forum will put a Point Count on the left side of your postings, along with a new Imperial Sandtrooper Rank Ribbon. What does this mean... well, besides earning some more rank and bling for your posting area and profile, you get to see whose postings among your peers is liked the most on our forum. Look for the "Like" button on the right hand side of various forum postings.

           The Rank Ribbons were custom designed for our forum and have the following rank and point value system;

  • Cadet Rated - (0-24 Likes)  cadet-rated.png
  • Corporal Rated - (25-49 Likes) - corporal-rated.png
  • Sergeant Rated - (50-149 Likes) - sergeant-rated.png
  • Lieutenant Rated - (150-299 Likes) - lieutenant-rated.png
  • Captain rated - (300-599 Likes) - captain-rated.png
  • Sr. Captain Rated - (600-1199 Likes) - sr-captain-rated.png
  • Road Captain Rated - (1200-2399 Likes) - road-captain-rated.png
  • Sr. Road Captain Rated - (2400 + Likes) - sr-road-captain-rated.png

Stay safe out there and get busy rating your fellow sandtroopers...

  • Upvote 9

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Excellent job Phoenix for setting this up so fast!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The point system has been changed to higher values. The 'Like" button is the heart icon with the number near it.

Happy ratings troopers !!!

  • Upvote 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 hours ago, Phoenix said:

The point system has been changed to higher values. The 'Like" button is the heart icon with the number near it.

Happy ratings troopers !!!

Good to see this come to life at last :)

:salute:

 

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×