Need help to choose armor

Pendragon

Hi, I'm new  here and interested in joining the 501st Legion. I'm not good at assembling kits at all so I need help on finding a good full sandtrooper costume, good quality with hopefully few modifications to do to get approved by 501st legion.

I heard about RS Prop Masters, it's expensive but I wonder if it is worth to buy it.

Thanks

I had never built a kit either when I started but I was able to research and put mine together.  I'm confident you can do the same.

If you go to this link there are a lot of vendors that you can pick from that will meet your needs - http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/11538-the-various-types-of-armor-and-where-to-find-them/

I have never built a kit, and I can barely make myself a tidy sandwich. But with the vast amount of guides, videos and people around to help, I've taken the plunge and ordered a RS kit.

I'm fairly confident that I can build a Armor kit to at least basic approval.

But also depends where you live to where you can get the best priced armor, as places like Anovos have expensive shipping fee's (Was £350-£400 just for UK delivery :().

I just received my fully assembled, fully weathered Sandtrooper kit from RS. It is simply amazing. Yes it is expensive and yes it is more rewarding to build your own but I simply did not have the time. I was trying to get mine before the opening of Rogue One. They delivered it on time. Yes it is expensive but worth every penny.

IMG_1468.jpgIMG_1472.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

If you want it weathered (which I did), they have to assemble it. It comes as a complete kit. I think it's an extra $300. I tried to get them to weather it and send it to me as a kit but they wouldn't do that. If you get it as a kit you have to weather it yourself.

• 2 weeks later...