Backpack

Mr BoJangles

Given that picture, one would think the only additional requirements would be dirt and ammo pouches. All Sandtroopers have that... everything else is iffy.

(not including the non-things like drop boxes, tear drop lines, etc.)

So from my understanding is that MEPD has a stricter requirements than the 501st?

I always thought that MEPD is a 501st detachment and all TDs can be channeled into MEPD without any other requirements. Please correct me if I'm wrong since I am a noob.

It always makes me scratch my head when this topic comes up. For the life of me, I just don't understand the MEPD requirements. Screen accuracy is set to the side for some sort of idealized idea of what a sandtrooper "should be." I guess to each his own, but I will never understand it.

Currently, the only 501st requirements for a TD designation are a pauldron and dirt. We require the whole nine yards for MEPD deployment. (lengthy explanation here) > http://www.mepd.net/require/index.htm

I would like to be a member of MEPD. But i dont have a back pack yet. I have been wating for screen accurate back pack kit. Nothing so fare, but soon i hope!. Other wise i got every thing: AP TD armor, domond knee, pauldon, mg34, e-11 ex. So when i got me a back pack i would like to join the family

It always makes me scratch my head when this topic comes up. For the life of me, I just don't understand the MEPD requirements. Screen accuracy is set to the side for some sort of idealized idea of what a sandtrooper "should be." I guess to each his own, but I will never understand it.