DavinFelth

Hi I am new to the world of trooping and the idea sounds fun and i would like to get started but the only issue is that i am not sure what type of armor i should get. I have narrowed it down to what sounds like the two best ones, which are AuthenticProps and TrooperMaster. I heard AuthenticProps is pretty detailed, but something looks wrong with the right eyelet, and apparently it is a bit smaller then the actual movie armor from what i have read. I have also heard that TrooperMaster armor is like the Cadillac of stormtrooper armors and i haven't really heard a negative thing about it only that it is really good and detailed as well as being a great set if you can get your hands on one. Right now it looks like i want to get TrooperMaster armor, but i need help to find out which is the best.

WHEN ANSWERING THIS PLEASE PROVIDE DETAILS PERTAINING TO THE QUESTION AND THEN YOU RECOMMENDATION. THANK YOU. =)

Davin, there is a thread on whitearmor.net about RS and Troopermaster, as well as other armorers such as Authenticprops. I have an unbuilt AP set in my garage that I decided to forgo in favor of a Troopermaster for both my son and I. Right now I am building my first TM, my son's. My garrison mate with more experience likes the TM a great deal.

Please refer to the whitearmor thread at http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/topic/25018-compare-tm-rs-and-ata-armor/ for further, more in depth description on the TM method and development from people with more experience. Suffice it to say I find that TM parts match better and are more symmetric, but that I wouldn't mind building up my AP otherwise. TM also provides good customer service and is responsive.

That thread also addresses some AP further in the thread and has actual photos for comparison. You will also note from some threads that TM may not be as bumpy as the original suits. I find both the AP and TM to be relatively smooth, which doesn't bother me. The details on the TM are nice.