My scratchbuilt MG-15!

Hi guys,

Just wanna share with you guys my scratchbuilt MG-15. I have been building it for a couple of months, squeezing a couple of hours out of my bz schedule with my newborn everyday.

I'm pretty proud of my final product & hope you guys like it too. Will be using it for my future troops with my TD armor.

http://img526.images...d=img0061lw.jpg

andrew,very nice build my friend,looks fantastic!

ive always thought of maybe building one myself but never looked to much into it!

a few questions-

1. was it expensive to build and were the parts easy to source?

2. what plans and tutorials did you use?

3. was it fairly easy to build and how long did it take?

be great to here your feedback,thanks :thumbsup:

• 2 weeks later...

Yeah, I am curious too. I am in the process of building a MG-15 and I am using templets created by Dashrazor. So far,I have found the shroud barrel to be the most difficult to perfect. I have invested about 10.00 USD for the PVC and 20.00 for the front scope. My question is what did you use for hte snooper scope and the other rear scope?

Thanks for all the compliments, guys! :thumbsup: Glad that my piece is well received by all of you :td: !

Now to answer some of your questions.

To Inglorious Trooper:-

1. I think i spent about US$300.00 for all the parts. Most of them are relatively easy to find @ hardware stores.

2. I used most of the tutorials & pictures from this topic in the forum. Many of them are very useful and i just use my intuition to figure how to make & assemble the parts. I will post some of my WIP pictures of my MG15 here and hope they are some use to you.